• Advertisement

How to improve performance of 4fc1 diesel trooper

Discuss all things related to 4x4, Isuzu's and anything else related to getting out and about

How to improve performance of 4fc1 diesel trooper

Postby MAXRPM » Thu Aug 11, 2011 5:10 am

Newbie here and I hope I am not posting in the wrong section and if I am my apologies, I have an Isuzu 1986 trooper that came with a gas engine and I was able to adapt a 4FC1 diesel engine, according to an information that I gathered from this engine is a 1.9L Turbo, as of now I am doing the build on this engine and I'm going to bore the block out to 2.0L with new pistons and rings, I would like to ask you guys if there are any other options for a bigger turbo than the stock and if I also add a lift pump to pump more pressure to the injection pump and injectors, is this going to help? I am trying to make it a little bit more peppy and modified it so it can not be so slow,,, any other suggestions that you guys can tell me to modify it for better performance please I am all ears, txs ahead
MAXRPM
I'm only here for the information

City: San Francisco
Vehicle: Isuzu trooped 1986 diesel engine 4FC1 engine

Re: How to improve performance of 4fc1 diesel trooper

Postby pig75 » Thu Aug 11, 2011 8:17 am

I would be be spending the money on a different motor
The 4FB1 is a 1.8L
The 4FC1 is a 2.0L
The 4FD1 is a 2.2L
I would be looking for a Isuzu C223 from a Chevrolet LUV. As they were also fitted to the jackaroo in Australia and this is the same body as the trooper
92 MU, 91 MU ute, 90 MU, 96 Wizard, 14 MUX,2019 Dmax LSU
Australia's loudest MU
MY SITE MY YouTube SPL 152.3dB
If beef is in beef mince, What is in pet mince?
pig75
Site Admin

City: QLD
Vehicle: 90MU, 91MU ute & 92MU, 96 Wizard, 2014 MUX LST 2019 Dmax LSU

Postby geeves » Thu Aug 11, 2011 3:41 pm