• Advertisement

rolly the rodeo

Show us your Rig!

rolly the rodeo

Postby komaterpillar » Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:42 am

**edited to suit the template at the top of this section**

gday all

my names brett, new to the forum so thought i would start a thread on my rodeo

about 3 months ago i was after a second hand ute. requirements were - dual cab, turbo diesel, 4wd, and thats about it. then along came this tidy number - a '96 tf rodeo, 2.8 turbo diesel, already fitted with a TJM Tourer Top canopy, TJM alloy winch bar and a Hayman Reese towbar, bought it off some bloke for an extremely cheap figure - about 3 grand under market value - because it was running like a bag of shite and he had been quoted $2000 by his "mechanic" to remove the injector pump and reseal it. i'm a diesel fitter by trade so, half a day later and $4.60 for a injector pump drive shaft seal and it was back to behaving how it should.

Modifications and Accessories:

Suspension: 2 inch lift front and rear - cranked torsion bars, extended shackles, ball joint flip, front swaybar removed
Body Lift: not yet but plan to
Tyres/Wheels: 245 75r16 maxxis 762 bighorn's on black 16x7 sunraysias
Traction Aids: 4wd systems lokka coming soon
Bullbar: TJM alloy winch compatible bar
Spot lights and Lighting: hella rallye 1000's (gay as aids but had them in the shed, so cost me nothing)
Dual Batteries: not yet
Engine: 4JB1-T, intercooler in the future + more boost
Exhaust: stock, 3 inch dump pipe and full system one day
Sound system: nothing special
External: TJM Tourer Top canopy, haymen reese towbar, rock sliders one day, snorkel one day
Internal: GME UHF, dual batteries one day,
Others: clutch fan was fingered so on went a set of thermo fans from a falcon
resealed the injector pump
new nozzles and needles on injectors
fuel rack screw and boost aneroid wound up

Pictures:

the day after i picked it up

metalic green paint

first up were the spotties and uhf

then i got these muddies really cheap

off of this